Filled with psychedelic craziness, awe-inspiring characters and colourful displays, elrow will be venturing into the virtual realm with an immersive experience on Saturday 8th May.

Taking place in Tobacco Dock Virtual the free event will welcome visitors down the rabbit hole into the TDV  sphere.

The event will feature elrow’s ‘mighty band of misfits’ and some great artists who will be setting the stage ahead of the much-anticipated return of elrow Town London in August. The elrow debut in Tobacco Dock Virtual promises to set the tone of excitement for the historic summer ahead.

Tobacco Dock Virtual is a pioneering project from electronic music promoters, LWE and leading virtual live events platform, Sansar, that sees the iconic London venue recreated in stunning detail. Available on all devices and in VR, the event will also be broadcast on the TDV Hub and across Facebook, Youtube, Twitch and Beatport.com.

Replicating the social experience as closely as possible, partygoers can meet and catch up with friends, throw shapes on the dancefloor and explore the cavernous venue together. Adding to the shared experience, a range of games can also be enjoyed, including the customisation of avatars, quests and challenges. All from the comfort of your home and without a queue in sight.

Explore and Stream tickets to elrow Virtual are free, courtesy of Desperados. Explore tickets are limited to 6000 spaces. Free tickets are available here.

Via their Rave to Save campaign, Desperados been supporting the electronic music industry through the last 12 months. The audience for elrow Virtual will be invited to participate in the Rave to Save initiative for the duration of the event, raising money for TDv whilst dancing to the sounds of elrow.

All those who download tickets before 1st May are entered into a competition to win 4 x VIP tickets to elrow Town London + elrow goodies.

elrow Virtual – Tobacco Dock Virtual

Powered by Desperados Rave To Save

In collaboration with Beatport and War Child

Saturday 8th May 2021

From 21.00 Barcelona / 20.00 London

15.00 New York / 23.00 Dubai / 03.00 Beijing

Tickets and more info here.

 

Leave a Response