You know that moment when you can hear one of your favourite tunes creeping in and you feel like just getting up and shaking a leg or closing your eyes and letting the tune just take over your soul!? Well thats how I feel everytime I listen to a Dj Knowledge uk mix… Soulful house music was originally what I first started listening to, where as now time has gone on my ear drums have swayed to a more deep, tech, minimal house sound. However when I listen to a HouSoulful mix by DJ Knowledge uk I’m reminded what it is about soulful/vocal house music that I love! For me personally, the reason why I am a big fan of his HouSoulful mixes is because he never fails to bring at least one old skool house tune to the table. Don’t get me wrong, I defo think its vital to educate people on the newer sounds, but you can’t go wrong with a couple classics!! Not only does Dj Knowledge uk include the classics in there, it always seems to be one of my personal favourites ♥ …

HouSoulful Vol.9 Tracklist:

  • 01 Kings Of Tomorrow feat. April – Take Me Back (Atjazz Afrotech Remix)
  • 02 Ian Pooley – Organic
  • 03 Soul fusion – I Got Rhythm Original Mix
  • 04 Klevakeys – Come On Over (Original Mix)
  • 05 Dj Kent ft Zaki – Sunrise
  • 06 Exist – 1Beat 2Feet (Kaytronik Remix)
  • 07 Wil Milton feat. Myra – Everlasting Love (Power Line New Jersey Vocal)
  • 08 N’Dinga Gaba feat. Sahffi – Summer Breeze Atjazz astro Dub
  • 09 Elz & Elise – Soul Power (MKTL Master Kev & Tony Loreto Club Instrumental)
  • 10 Zakes Bantwini – Wasting My Time (Rocco Remix)
  • 11 catz n dogz and martin dawson feat. nnaji – no nights
  • 12 Soul Purpose – T.I.H.M (Original)

Tracked download version

Direct Soundcloud link

DJ Knowledge presents HouSoulful vol.9 by dj knowledge

Hope you enjoy it as much as I do cause we will soon be doing our House and Heels Vol.2 mix cd with the man himself!! 🙂



Leave a Response