credit 00Credit 00 delivers his debut album “Game Over”. The Leipzig-based musician is now ready to let his electronic visions loose.”Game Over” is an electronic love letter to the romantic fantasy worlds of classic video games and their bleepy and clunky sounds, which also found a home in repetitive electronic dance music.

Collecting tracks from the last six years, “Game Over” has been a passion project that channels all of Credit 00’s influences from Hip-Hop to House. The beats on “Game Over” can be as brutally effective as the fatalities in Mortal Kombat while the overlying sounds feel as smooth as the lemmings’ animations in the eponymous Amiga series.

Without losing sight of the dance floor, Credit 00 creates an electronic wonderland that equally delights dancers and connoisseurs. To top things off, the wonderfully retro artwork was created by Alexander Dorn a.k.a. Credit 00 himself.

If you’re looking for something with a hint of nostalgia and a serious nod to those long weekends locked inside playing donkey kong then take a listen.

LP Title: Game Over
Artist: Credit 00
Label: Uncanny Valley
Release Date: OUT NOW
Format: Vinyl, Digital

1. Level One
2. Game Over
3. Hit Fire to Respawn
4. Breakers Revenge
5. Dance Dance Revolution
6. Odyssey
7. Insert Disk Two
8. One Zero One
9. King Of Monsters
10. Jungle Hunt
11. Arkanoid (Live in Karl-Marx-Stadt)
12. The Last March

Buy: Bandcamp